

2025 BOARD COMMITTEES' COMPOSITION

Insurance Commission Circular Letter No. 2020-72 dated 13 June 2020 provides the composition of all the Board Committees, particularly with respect to Audit, Risk Management, Related Party Transactions, and other key Corporate Governance concerns, such as nomination and remuneration should be set up.

AUDIT Committee

In 3.2.2 of the same Circular, it provides that Audit Committee is composed of at least three appropriately qualified non-executive directors, the majority of whom, including the Chairman is independent.

Also, in 3.2.4 of the same Circular, it provides that the <u>Chairman</u> of the Audit Committee is <u>not</u> the Chairman of the Board or of any other committee.

Chairman: **EDNA M. MARCOLETA (Independent Director)**

Members: MA. VICTORIA L. MERCADO (Non-Executive Director)

CELSO P. VILLEGAS (Independent Director)

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE Committee

In 3.3.2 of the same Circular, it provides that Corporate Governance Committee is composed of at least three members, majority of whom should be independent directors.

In 3.3.3 of the same Circular, it provides that the Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee is an <u>independent director</u>.

RAMONCITO MARIÑO (Independent Director) Chairman:

Members: ATTY. EMMANUEL F. DOOC (Non-Executive Director)

EDNA M. MARCOLETA (Independent Director)

Tels. 8241-65-88, 8241-56-68

Fax 8241-56-69

RISK OVERSIGHT Committee

In 3.4.2 of the same Circular, it provides that BROC is composed of at least three members, the majority of whom should be independent directors, including the Chairman.

In 3.4.3 of the same Circular, it provides that the Chairman of the BROC is not the Chairman of the Board or of any other committee.

Chairman: CELSO P. VILLEGAS (Independent Director)

Members: ATTY. EMMANUEL F. DOOC (Non-Executive Director)

RAMONCITO MARIÑO (Independent Director)

RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS Committee

In 3.5.2 of the same Circular, it provides that RPT Committee is composed of <u>at least three non-executive directors</u>, <u>majority</u> of whom should be <u>independent</u>, including the <u>Chairman</u>.

Chairman: MA. VICTORIA L. MERCADO (Non-Executive Director)

Members: EDNA M. MARCOLETA (Independent Director)

CELSO P. VILLEGAS (Independent Director)

RAMONCITO MARIÑO (Independent Director)

NOMINATION Committee

Chairman: ROMULO I. DELOS REYES, JR. (Executive Director)

Members: MA. VICTORIA L. MERCADO (Non-Executive Director)

ATTY. FLORENTINO H. GARCES (Executive Director)

JOEL T. ALMAGRO (Executive Director)

REMUNERATION Committee

Chairman: ROMULO I. DELOS REYES, JR. (Executive Director)

Members: ATTY. FLORENTINO H. GARCES (Executive Director)

CORAZON T. AGUIRRE (Executive Director)

JOEL T. ALMAGRO (Executive Director)